Saturday, October 19, 2013

Kentucky Motorsports Legends Enter Hall Of Fame

August 30, 2013  Owensboro, Kentucky :

The Kentucky Motorsports Hall Of Fame is proud to honor Kentucky's motorsports heritage and welcome the Class Of 2013 inductees . The new honorees combined account for countless race wins and World Championships in NASCAR, ARCA, IHRA, NHRA, TNT and USHRA.

The 2013 induction ceremony will be held on October 26, 2013 at The Speedzeum, home of the KMHOF.

The Speedzeum is located within The Owensboro Museum of Science and History at 122 East 2nd ST. Owensboro, Kentucky.

The Class of 2013 Kentucky motorsports legend honorees include, 

  • Harry Ranier- 24 Winston Cup wins, 3 Daytona 500's as a NASCAR team owner. Prestonsburg, KY
  • Bobby Watson - ARCA series champion RU, 20 career victories and 18 poles. Prestonsburg and Louisville, KY
  • Kenny Cook- NHRA Pro Comp World Champion. Louisville, KY
  • Sherrill & Billy Huff- 2 time IHRA pro stock world champions and sportsman standout team- Shepherdsville, Kentucky
  • Jim Lyons - IHRA event Champion drag racer, engine builder and TNT Championship Truck puller. Louisville, KY
  • Allen Gaines- 2 time USHRA world champion, truck pull & monster trucks "Orange Blossom Special".  Georgetown, KY

For more information visit  the Hall Of Fame website @